Prescribed fire is a SAFE way to apply a natural process, ensure ecosystem health and reduce wildfire risk.

Lamar DewberryAlle013  Steering Committee for the Alabama Prescribed Fire Council


ALPFC Board Members:

Chair,                                        Bob Battistella-

Chair-elect,                             Ted Devos-    

Past Chair,                              John Stivers- 

Sec/Treasurer,                      John Goff- RF

Admin ass. to Sec/Treas,    Marti Davis-

ADEM Representative:

Donald W. Barron-      Chief of special services section Air  Division ADEM and contact for Burn Ban Restrictions.

Promotional committee:

Marti Davis-                  

John Stivers-                 

Ryan Mitchell-              

Bob Battistella- 2015   

Other Board Members:

Allen Bearden-             

Arthur Hitt-                 

Brian Grice                   

Brent Shaver                

Claude Jenkins            

Joseph Capps-             

Jeff Thurmond            

Lamar Dewberry        

Michael Heard            

Larry Ford- 2016        

Jerry Smith                  

Tom Brickman