Prescribed fire is a SAFE way to apply a natural process, ensure ecosystem health and reduce wildfire risk.

Lamar DewberryAlle013  Steering Committee for the Alabama Prescribed Fire Council

 

ALPFC Board Members:

Chair,                                        Bob Battistella-      bobbat@mindspring.com

Chair-elect,                             Ted Devos-              tdevos1@charter.net

Past Chair,                              John Stivers-           rxburning@aol.com

Sec/Treasurer,                      John Goff- RF       john.goff@forestry.alabama.gov

Admin ass. to Sec/Treas,    Marti Davis-          marti.davis@forestry.alabama.gov

ADEM Representative:

Donald W. Barron-      Chief of special services section Air  Division ADEM and contact for Burn Ban Restrictions.
drb@adem.state.al.us

Promotional committee:

Marti Davis-                            marti.davis@forestry.alabama.gov

John Stivers-                           rxburning@aol.com

Ryan Mitchell-                        ryan@longleafalliance.org

Bob Battistella- 2015             bobbat@mindspring.com

Other Board Members:

Allen Bearden-                       allenbearden@hotmail.com

Arthur Hitt-                           Arthur.hitt@forestry.alabama.gov

Brian Grice                             brian.grice@dcnr.alabama.gov

Brent Shaver                          bshaver@tnc.org

Claude Jenkins                      cjenkins@alabamawildlife.org

Joseph Capps-                       cappsjt@hotmail.com

Jeff Thurmond                      jeff.thurmond@al.usda.gov

Lamar Dewberry                  ldewberry@centurytel.net

Michael Heard                      mheard@fs.fed.us

Larry Ford- 2016                  LFORD@westervelt.com

Jerry Smith                            smithjw79@yahoo.com

Tom Brickman                      tbrick@bellsouth.net